Posted by: denisevp3 | July 14, 2009

Preparing for visit…

P(ea) is for perfect

P(ea) is for perfect

I love you (potato)
I love you (potato)

 

I used these two beautiful veggies in a pea and potato soup. Yes for t hose of you that know me well I made the soup. I dug the pots,picked the peas and made the soup all in an hours time. Everybody loved it!!!

the brothers shelling the peas

the brothers shelling the peas

I did not shell the peas. Zach was responsible for shelling a whole colandar of peas he stuck right to it and did a great job! Caleb helped with a few peas.

 

father and son Bills

father and son Bills

 

Bill got to show his Dad and Karey around the garden(which he is very proud of).They were able to make a quick visit on their way home from the ballet in Saratoga. They loved my soup!!! WE had a good visit too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

